

Sumner Williams Lifetime Achievement Award

This award, previously called the "President's Award" was renamed in January 2000 in memory of Sumner Williams, then assistant director of the UVM Proctor Maple Research Center. Sumner was a sugar maker, a researcher, an educator and a true friend to the maple industry. The Sumner Hill Williams Memorial Cup is presented each year to honor an individual for outstanding service and dedication to the maple industry.

Past Recipients

David Marvin	_2000	Mike Guillemette	2018
Wilson "Bill" Clark	_2001	Brian Stowe	2019
Sam Cutting III	_2002	Don "Duffy" Dolliver	2019
Carolyn Perley	_2003	Dr. Abby van den Berg	2020
Larry Myott	_2004	Mark Isselhardt	2021
W. Robert Howrigan	_2005	Mike Christian	2022
Jacques Couture	_2006	Glenn Goodrich	2023
Bruce Martell	_2007	Robert "Ted" Young	2024
Gary Gaudette	_2008		
George Cook	_2009		
Truman Young	_2010		
Dr. Timothy Perkins	_2011		
Henry Marckres	_2012		
Don & Betty Lockhart	_2013		
Senator Patrick Leahy	_2014		
Tim Wilmot	_2015		
Arnold Coombs	_2016		
Andre Messier	_2017		